The Crooked Oak Mysteries - The Horror of Dunwick Farm

Paperback

Animals behaving oddly, people falling suddenly ill – what’s creeping around down at the farm? Crooked Oak’s mystery-solving team return with another spine-tingling adventure.

A mystery is growing at Dunwick Farm and it all started with a plane crash … Crooked Oak's mystery-solving team return with another spine-tingling adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Crater Lake.

When an unidentified plane crashes in the fields next to Dunwick Farm in Crooked Oak, it quickly becomes clear that it was carrying some unusual cargo.

As people in the town fall suddenly ill and animals start behaving strangely, friends Pete, Krish and Nancy try to find out what was in the glass boxes on board the plane. But as they uncover the facts, the trio realise that they are becoming entangled in a terrifying web …

RRP: £6.99

ISBN

978-1-80090-083-7

Interest age

9+

Reading age

8

Publication Date

06-01-2022

Format

Paperback

Pages

128 pages

Dimensions

130x198mm

Author

Dan Smith, Illustrated by Chris King

Dan Smith is the award-winning and bestselling author of books for both children and adults. His children’s titles, which include My Friend the Enemy and Boy X, have won him numerous accolades including the Coventry Inspiration Book Award, the Essex Book Award, and nominations for the Branford Boase Award and the Young Quills Award. Dan lives in Newcastle with his family.||Chris King is an illustrator whose early career was influenced by comic art. Chris studied Media Production at the University of Northumbria, specialising in Animation and Character design. Best known for his innovative use of colour and line weight, Chris has been commissioned worldwide by leading publishers, media outlets and consumer brands such as Oxford University Press, Variety, Dorling Kindersley, The Guardian Guide and more.

Product Description

Animals behaving oddly, people falling suddenly ill – what’s creeping around down at the farm? Crooked Oak’s mystery-solving team return with another spine-tingling adventure.

A mystery is growing at Dunwick Farm and it all started with a plane crash … Crooked Oak's mystery-solving team return with another spine-tingling adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Crater Lake.

When an unidentified plane crashes in the fields next to Dunwick Farm in Crooked Oak, it quickly becomes clear that it was carrying some unusual cargo.

As people in the town fall suddenly ill and animals start behaving strangely, friends Pete, Krish and Nancy try to find out what was in the glass boxes on board the plane. But as they uncover the facts, the trio realise that they are becoming entangled in a terrifying web …

ISBN

978-1-80090-083-7

Interest age

9+

Reading age

8

Publication Date

06-01-2022

Format

Paperback

Pages

128 pages

Dimensions

130x198mm

Product Description

Animals behaving oddly, people falling suddenly ill – what’s creeping around down at the farm? Crooked Oak’s mystery-solving team return with another spine-tingling adventure.

A mystery is growing at Dunwick Farm and it all started with a plane crash … Crooked Oak's mystery-solving team return with another spine-tingling adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Crater Lake.

When an unidentified plane crashes in the fields next to Dunwick Farm in Crooked Oak, it quickly becomes clear that it was carrying some unusual cargo.

As people in the town fall suddenly ill and animals start behaving strangely, friends Pete, Krish and Nancy try to find out what was in the glass boxes on board the plane. But as they uncover the facts, the trio realise that they are becoming entangled in a terrifying web …

Author

Dan Smith, Illustrated by Chris King

Dan Smith is the award-winning and bestselling author of books for both children and adults. His children’s titles, which include My Friend the Enemy and Boy X, have won him numerous accolades including the Coventry Inspiration Book Award, the Essex Book Award, and nominations for the Branford Boase Award and the Young Quills Award. Dan lives in Newcastle with his family.||Chris King is an illustrator whose early career was influenced by comic art. Chris studied Media Production at the University of Northumbria, specialising in Animation and Character design. Best known for his innovative use of colour and line weight, Chris has been commissioned worldwide by leading publishers, media outlets and consumer brands such as Oxford University Press, Variety, Dorling Kindersley, The Guardian Guide and more.