Still Water

Paperback

Another terrifying World War Two chiller from the author of The Tales of Terror, perfect for fans of Darren Shan and Neil Gaiman.

Evacuated from London at the outbreak of war, Rosie is taken in by kind Mrs Taylor and her daughter Mary. But all is not as it seems. Mary resents and bullies Rosie, and Mrs Taylor is hiding a dark secret. When Rosie comes across a strange girl swimming in a local pond, she hopes they will become friends. But instead her appearance leads to a horrifying revelation that will have terrifying consequences… Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers 8+

RRP: £7.99

ISBN

978-1-78112-833-6

Interest age

9+

Reading age

8

Publication Date

05-09-2018

Format

Paperback

Pages

120 pages

Dimensions

130x198mm

Author

Chris Priestley, Illustrated by Chris Priestley

Chris Priestley is the author of the critically acclaimed Tales of Terror series, the award-winning novel Mister Creecher, and in 2018, Chris won the Portsmouth Shorter Novel Award for Flesh and Blood. He is most prominently inspired by the tradition of horror stories by authors such as Edgar Allan Poe and Mary Shelley. He lives in Cambridge, where he continues to think up marvellously macabre stories, but he is also a talented artist and illustrator. He illustrates his own material and his cartoons have been published in the Independent as well as other national newspapers.

Product Description

Another terrifying World War Two chiller from the author of The Tales of Terror, perfect for fans of Darren Shan and Neil Gaiman.

Evacuated from London at the outbreak of war, Rosie is taken in by kind Mrs Taylor and her daughter Mary. But all is not as it seems. Mary resents and bullies Rosie, and Mrs Taylor is hiding a dark secret. When Rosie comes across a strange girl swimming in a local pond, she hopes they will become friends. But instead her appearance leads to a horrifying revelation that will have terrifying consequences… Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers 8+

ISBN

978-1-78112-833-6

Interest age

9+

Reading age

8

Publication Date

05-09-2018

Format

Paperback

Pages

120 pages

Dimensions

130x198mm

Product Description

Another terrifying World War Two chiller from the author of The Tales of Terror, perfect for fans of Darren Shan and Neil Gaiman.

Evacuated from London at the outbreak of war, Rosie is taken in by kind Mrs Taylor and her daughter Mary. But all is not as it seems. Mary resents and bullies Rosie, and Mrs Taylor is hiding a dark secret. When Rosie comes across a strange girl swimming in a local pond, she hopes they will become friends. But instead her appearance leads to a horrifying revelation that will have terrifying consequences… Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers 8+

Author

Chris Priestley, Illustrated by Chris Priestley

Chris Priestley is the author of the critically acclaimed Tales of Terror series, the award-winning novel Mister Creecher, and in 2018, Chris won the Portsmouth Shorter Novel Award for Flesh and Blood. He is most prominently inspired by the tradition of horror stories by authors such as Edgar Allan Poe and Mary Shelley. He lives in Cambridge, where he continues to think up marvellously macabre stories, but he is also a talented artist and illustrator. He illustrates his own material and his cartoons have been published in the Independent as well as other national newspapers.