Virtual Kombat - Virus

Paperback

A thrilling, high-octane sci-fi adventure from Bodyguard bestseller, Chris Bradford.

In Gamer, Scott escaped Virtual Kombat – the all-too-real virtual reality game in which Vince Power risks the lives of street kids for profit. Scott's now on the run and comes across a gang of techno-hackers who share his wish to destroy VK. They've developed a virus that could do the job, but in order to implant it Scott has to re-enter the arena and risk being trapped inside the game forever… A nerve-wracking sci-fi tale, perfect for fans of Chris, action, adventure and gaming. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 9+

RRP: £7.99

ISBN

978-1-78112-707-0

Publication Date

04-10-2018

Format

Paperback

Pages

136 pages

Dimensions

130x198mm

Product Description

A thrilling, high-octane sci-fi adventure from Bodyguard bestseller, Chris Bradford.

In Gamer, Scott escaped Virtual Kombat – the all-too-real virtual reality game in which Vince Power risks the lives of street kids for profit. Scott's now on the run and comes across a gang of techno-hackers who share his wish to destroy VK. They've developed a virus that could do the job, but in order to implant it Scott has to re-enter the arena and risk being trapped inside the game forever… A nerve-wracking sci-fi tale, perfect for fans of Chris, action, adventure and gaming. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 9+

Author

Chris Bradford, Illustrated by Anders Frang

As well as being a top-selling children’s author, Chris Bradford is also a professional musician and songwriter who once performed for the Queen. He has trained in a variety of martial arts, including samurai swordsmanship, and has earned his black belt in Kyo Shin Taijutsu, the secret fighting art of the ninja. His bestselling Young Samurai and Bodyguard series are both hugely popular, the latter having been nominated for the Carnegie Medal.||Anders Frang is a Danish-born illustrator with an MA in Game Design and Interaction from the Danish Design School in Copenhagen. Anders relocated to Edinburgh in 2016 with the dream of illustrating children’s books.