The Caravan at the Edge of Doom - The Caravan at the Edge of Doom: Foul Prophecy

Paperback

Hilarious sequel to The Caravan at the Edge of Doom, perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett, David Walliams and Roald Dahl!

Twelve-year old Harley is happy to be back home after her adventures in the Land of the Dead. But strange things soon start happening. A bunch of Restless Souls turn up in at school, the portal of doom breaks AND everyone thinks Harley has blown up her best friend Bess. Is this all connected to a mysterious ancient prophecy that everyone in the Land of the Dead keeps talking about…? There’s only one thing for it. Harley has to unleash her inner Legendary Hero and head Beyond Life for more monsters, mysteries and mayhem!

This must-read sequel to the The Caravan at the Edge of Doom is full of heart, humour and heroism.

RRP: £7.99

ISBN

978-1-4052-9829-2

Publication Date

20-01-2022

Format

Paperback

Pages

352 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Author

Jim Beckett, Illustrated by Olia Muza

Jim Beckett has been a teacher, comedian, pest control administrative assistant, seasonal elf, and census collector. He prefers reading books, writing books, borrowing books from the library, taking books to the pub, and looking at books on shelves. Jim lives with his family in a conventional arrangement.

Product Description

Hilarious sequel to The Caravan at the Edge of Doom, perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett, David Walliams and Roald Dahl!

Twelve-year old Harley is happy to be back home after her adventures in the Land of the Dead. But strange things soon start happening. A bunch of Restless Souls turn up in at school, the portal of doom breaks AND everyone thinks Harley has blown up her best friend Bess. Is this all connected to a mysterious ancient prophecy that everyone in the Land of the Dead keeps talking about…? There’s only one thing for it. Harley has to unleash her inner Legendary Hero and head Beyond Life for more monsters, mysteries and mayhem!

This must-read sequel to the The Caravan at the Edge of Doom is full of heart, humour and heroism.

ISBN

978-1-4052-9829-2

Publication Date

20-01-2022

Format

Paperback

Pages

352 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Product Description

Hilarious sequel to The Caravan at the Edge of Doom, perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett, David Walliams and Roald Dahl!

Twelve-year old Harley is happy to be back home after her adventures in the Land of the Dead. But strange things soon start happening. A bunch of Restless Souls turn up in at school, the portal of doom breaks AND everyone thinks Harley has blown up her best friend Bess. Is this all connected to a mysterious ancient prophecy that everyone in the Land of the Dead keeps talking about…? There’s only one thing for it. Harley has to unleash her inner Legendary Hero and head Beyond Life for more monsters, mysteries and mayhem!

This must-read sequel to the The Caravan at the Edge of Doom is full of heart, humour and heroism.

Author

Jim Beckett, Illustrated by Olia Muza

Jim Beckett has been a teacher, comedian, pest control administrative assistant, seasonal elf, and census collector. He prefers reading books, writing books, borrowing books from the library, taking books to the pub, and looking at books on shelves. Jim lives with his family in a conventional arrangement.