Dead Good Detectives - Dead Good Detectives

Paperback

A super funny and exciting pirate adventure for readers 8+ by the author of the bestselling Land of Roar series. Perfect for fans of BBC’s Ghosts!

SUNDAY TIMES CHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE WEEK 30-10-22

Sid Jones loves hanging out in the graveyard with her best friend Zen – they are desperate to see a real-life ghost!

But when Sid accidentally summons a 300-year-old pirate from the dead, it opens the door to the HALFWAY HOUSE – a magical inn FULL of lost souls from across the ages, all trapped there by a sinister landlord.

There are more ghosts that Sid could ever have imagined – and they’re all sure Sid is there to save them! (Sid’s sure there’s been some kind of mistake.)

But someone else is watching, and they’re not happy about Sid helping the ghosts . . .

Another epic adventure series from the author of the Land of Roar, with magic, peril, pirates, lots of laughs and LOADS of ghosts!

RRP: £7.99

ISBN

978-1-4052-9815-5

Publication Date

07-07-2022

Format

Paperback

Pages

288 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Author

Jenny McLachlan, Illustrated by Chloe Dominique

Jenny McLachlan is the author of the bestselling Land of Roar series, as well as several acclaimed teen novels. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops.

Product Description

A super funny and exciting pirate adventure for readers 8+ by the author of the bestselling Land of Roar series. Perfect for fans of BBC’s Ghosts!

SUNDAY TIMES CHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE WEEK 30-10-22

Sid Jones loves hanging out in the graveyard with her best friend Zen – they are desperate to see a real-life ghost!

But when Sid accidentally summons a 300-year-old pirate from the dead, it opens the door to the HALFWAY HOUSE – a magical inn FULL of lost souls from across the ages, all trapped there by a sinister landlord.

There are more ghosts that Sid could ever have imagined – and they’re all sure Sid is there to save them! (Sid’s sure there’s been some kind of mistake.)

But someone else is watching, and they’re not happy about Sid helping the ghosts . . .

Another epic adventure series from the author of the Land of Roar, with magic, peril, pirates, lots of laughs and LOADS of ghosts!

ISBN

978-1-4052-9815-5

Publication Date

07-07-2022

Format

Paperback

Pages

288 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Product Description

A super funny and exciting pirate adventure for readers 8+ by the author of the bestselling Land of Roar series. Perfect for fans of BBC’s Ghosts!

SUNDAY TIMES CHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE WEEK 30-10-22

Sid Jones loves hanging out in the graveyard with her best friend Zen – they are desperate to see a real-life ghost!

But when Sid accidentally summons a 300-year-old pirate from the dead, it opens the door to the HALFWAY HOUSE – a magical inn FULL of lost souls from across the ages, all trapped there by a sinister landlord.

There are more ghosts that Sid could ever have imagined – and they’re all sure Sid is there to save them! (Sid’s sure there’s been some kind of mistake.)

But someone else is watching, and they’re not happy about Sid helping the ghosts . . .

Another epic adventure series from the author of the Land of Roar, with magic, peril, pirates, lots of laughs and LOADS of ghosts!

Author

Jenny McLachlan, Illustrated by Chloe Dominique

Jenny McLachlan is the author of the bestselling Land of Roar series, as well as several acclaimed teen novels. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops.