Temporarily Out of Stock

Fake News: True or False Quiz Book

Paperback

An interactive jaw-dropping true or false quiz book all about fake news for fans of Ripley’s Believe It or Not! and National Geographic Kids Weird but True books.

Sort the facts from the fiction in a wide range of true or false questions and then challenge your friends, parents, grandparents and teachers to see if they know the true stories behind some of the world's most enduring fake facts and weirdest hoaxes. Trump may have been shouting all about 'FAKE NEWS' but it has been a phenomenon since way before he was born!

Goldfish have three-second memories, some people’s sweat is bright blue, farts in jars were used to cure plague victims, peanuts are nuts … Can you spot the truth from the lies?

From dinosaurs and people to science and history – this is the perfect gift for inquisitive children that will widen their knowledge and keep them entertained and amazed for HOURS!

Perfect for fans of Nick Sheridan’s Breaking News

RRP: £5.99 Out of stock

ISBN

978-1-4052-9766-0

Publication Date

09-01-2020

Format

Paperback

Pages

96 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Author

Clive Gifford, Illustrated by Chris Dickason

Clive Gifford started writing books at the age of 16 and hasn’t stopped since! He has had over 150 books published, most of which are for children. His books have been nominated for, or won, Royal Society, School Library Association, Blue Peter, Smithsonian and TES awards. Clive lives in Manchester.Chris Dickason grew up somewhere between the canals of south-west France, the Swiss mountains and England's Essex estuary. Chris' irreverent sense of humour was born from years as both a mild mannered doodler and angry burger flipper. Taking inspiration as much from Henri Matisse as he does The Muppets, as well as odd bits of packaging collected from foreign supermarkets, Chris' work has been described as charming and visually striking with a sharp graphic style. His illustrations are populated with rambunctious characters that are a cleverly crafted mix of an uncomplicated line style, wonky perspectives and conspicuous colour choices.

Product Description

An interactive jaw-dropping true or false quiz book all about fake news for fans of Ripley’s Believe It or Not! and National Geographic Kids Weird but True books.

Sort the facts from the fiction in a wide range of true or false questions and then challenge your friends, parents, grandparents and teachers to see if they know the true stories behind some of the world's most enduring fake facts and weirdest hoaxes. Trump may have been shouting all about 'FAKE NEWS' but it has been a phenomenon since way before he was born!

Goldfish have three-second memories, some people’s sweat is bright blue, farts in jars were used to cure plague victims, peanuts are nuts … Can you spot the truth from the lies?

From dinosaurs and people to science and history – this is the perfect gift for inquisitive children that will widen their knowledge and keep them entertained and amazed for HOURS!

Perfect for fans of Nick Sheridan’s Breaking News

ISBN

978-1-4052-9766-0

Publication Date

09-01-2020

Format

Paperback

Pages

96 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Product Description

An interactive jaw-dropping true or false quiz book all about fake news for fans of Ripley’s Believe It or Not! and National Geographic Kids Weird but True books.

Sort the facts from the fiction in a wide range of true or false questions and then challenge your friends, parents, grandparents and teachers to see if they know the true stories behind some of the world's most enduring fake facts and weirdest hoaxes. Trump may have been shouting all about 'FAKE NEWS' but it has been a phenomenon since way before he was born!

Goldfish have three-second memories, some people’s sweat is bright blue, farts in jars were used to cure plague victims, peanuts are nuts … Can you spot the truth from the lies?

From dinosaurs and people to science and history – this is the perfect gift for inquisitive children that will widen their knowledge and keep them entertained and amazed for HOURS!

Perfect for fans of Nick Sheridan’s Breaking News

Author

Clive Gifford, Illustrated by Chris Dickason

Clive Gifford started writing books at the age of 16 and hasn’t stopped since! He has had over 150 books published, most of which are for children. His books have been nominated for, or won, Royal Society, School Library Association, Blue Peter, Smithsonian and TES awards. Clive lives in Manchester.Chris Dickason grew up somewhere between the canals of south-west France, the Swiss mountains and England's Essex estuary. Chris' irreverent sense of humour was born from years as both a mild mannered doodler and angry burger flipper. Taking inspiration as much from Henri Matisse as he does The Muppets, as well as odd bits of packaging collected from foreign supermarkets, Chris' work has been described as charming and visually striking with a sharp graphic style. His illustrations are populated with rambunctious characters that are a cleverly crafted mix of an uncomplicated line style, wonky perspectives and conspicuous colour choices.