Llama Out Loud - Llama on a Mission

Paperback

Sidesplitting middle grade comedy, with serious heart (and one very funny llama). Illustrated by Allen Fatimaharan, the official illustrator for World Book Day 2022.

‘Anarchically silly fun!' – Guardian

‘Levi is brilliant fun and is possibly the best talking animal since Donkey in Shrek,' – Netgalley Reviewer

Yasmin Shah is just like any other ten-year-old girl, with a crazy loud family, the BEST best friend ever& and a talking toy llama!

With the help of her loud guardian llama Levi, Yasmin has finally found her voice, but her mission has only just begun. She is determined to use her new-found confidence to help her friends, starting with turning Levi back into his true guardian llama form and getting him back into Seen Not Herd – the secret society of guardian llamas. What better way to prove this than by helping Yasmin’s new friend Ezra tackle the biggest challenge of all – the struggles of school life!

But it won't be easy with Levi constantly wrecking havoc and getting Yasmin into trouble…

Annabelle Sami is a writer, director and performer who currently works in the arts. While reading children’s books when babysitting she realised there was a lack of representation of funny girls and diverse characters in children’s books – and she decided to do something about it. Growing up mixed-race, she never found her own life reflected in a book and now it’s her mission to make sure that every spirited, witty and adventurous girl has her own special book that she can relate to.

The second book in this hilarious series, perfect for fans of Charlie Changes into a Chicken and Planet Omar

RRP: £6.99

ISBN

978-1-4052-9755-4

Publication Date

29-04-2021

Format

Paperback

Pages

224 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Author

Annabelle Sami, Illustrated by Allen Fatimaharan

Annabelle Sami is a writer, director and performer who currently works in the arts. It was whilst reading children’s books when babysitting that she realised there was a lack of representation of funny girls and diverse characters in children’s books – and she decided to do something about it. Growing up mixed-race, she never found her own life reflected in a book and now it’s her mission to make sure that every spirited, witty and adventurous girl has her own special book that she can relate to. Her middle-grade mystery series, Agent Zaiba Investigates, is published by Stripes.Allen Fatimaharan is an award-winning illustrator whose first middle grade book, Llama Out Loud by Annabelle Sami, won the inaugural Spark Book Award, was shortlisted for the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize and Longlisted for the Blue Peter Book Awards. He is also the official illustrator for World Book Day 2022.

Product Description

Sidesplitting middle grade comedy, with serious heart (and one very funny llama). Illustrated by Allen Fatimaharan, the official illustrator for World Book Day 2022.

‘Anarchically silly fun!' – Guardian

‘Levi is brilliant fun and is possibly the best talking animal since Donkey in Shrek,' – Netgalley Reviewer

Yasmin Shah is just like any other ten-year-old girl, with a crazy loud family, the BEST best friend ever& and a talking toy llama!

With the help of her loud guardian llama Levi, Yasmin has finally found her voice, but her mission has only just begun. She is determined to use her new-found confidence to help her friends, starting with turning Levi back into his true guardian llama form and getting him back into Seen Not Herd – the secret society of guardian llamas. What better way to prove this than by helping Yasmin’s new friend Ezra tackle the biggest challenge of all – the struggles of school life!

But it won't be easy with Levi constantly wrecking havoc and getting Yasmin into trouble…

Annabelle Sami is a writer, director and performer who currently works in the arts. While reading children’s books when babysitting she realised there was a lack of representation of funny girls and diverse characters in children’s books – and she decided to do something about it. Growing up mixed-race, she never found her own life reflected in a book and now it’s her mission to make sure that every spirited, witty and adventurous girl has her own special book that she can relate to.

The second book in this hilarious series, perfect for fans of Charlie Changes into a Chicken and Planet Omar

ISBN

978-1-4052-9755-4

Publication Date

29-04-2021

Format

Paperback

Pages

224 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Product Description

Sidesplitting middle grade comedy, with serious heart (and one very funny llama). Illustrated by Allen Fatimaharan, the official illustrator for World Book Day 2022.

‘Anarchically silly fun!' – Guardian

‘Levi is brilliant fun and is possibly the best talking animal since Donkey in Shrek,' – Netgalley Reviewer

Yasmin Shah is just like any other ten-year-old girl, with a crazy loud family, the BEST best friend ever& and a talking toy llama!

With the help of her loud guardian llama Levi, Yasmin has finally found her voice, but her mission has only just begun. She is determined to use her new-found confidence to help her friends, starting with turning Levi back into his true guardian llama form and getting him back into Seen Not Herd – the secret society of guardian llamas. What better way to prove this than by helping Yasmin’s new friend Ezra tackle the biggest challenge of all – the struggles of school life!

But it won't be easy with Levi constantly wrecking havoc and getting Yasmin into trouble…

Annabelle Sami is a writer, director and performer who currently works in the arts. While reading children’s books when babysitting she realised there was a lack of representation of funny girls and diverse characters in children’s books – and she decided to do something about it. Growing up mixed-race, she never found her own life reflected in a book and now it’s her mission to make sure that every spirited, witty and adventurous girl has her own special book that she can relate to.

The second book in this hilarious series, perfect for fans of Charlie Changes into a Chicken and Planet Omar

Author

Annabelle Sami, Illustrated by Allen Fatimaharan

Annabelle Sami is a writer, director and performer who currently works in the arts. It was whilst reading children’s books when babysitting that she realised there was a lack of representation of funny girls and diverse characters in children’s books – and she decided to do something about it. Growing up mixed-race, she never found her own life reflected in a book and now it’s her mission to make sure that every spirited, witty and adventurous girl has her own special book that she can relate to. Her middle-grade mystery series, Agent Zaiba Investigates, is published by Stripes.Allen Fatimaharan is an award-winning illustrator whose first middle grade book, Llama Out Loud by Annabelle Sami, won the inaugural Spark Book Award, was shortlisted for the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize and Longlisted for the Blue Peter Book Awards. He is also the official illustrator for World Book Day 2022.