Nursery? Not Today!

Paperback

For any child who is anxious about starting nursery, this fun-filled story, brimming with positivity, is the perfect antidote!

It is Monday and Rosa feels very big and very, very grown up. She is going to NURSERY.

She paints a beautiful picture, sings the 'Moo Moo' song without any shouting, waits to play with the cars without grabbing or pushing. All day long, she is an absolute angel. She is the BEST at going to nursery.

But now it's Tuesday. And it's nursery … AGAIN?!

This brilliantly funny and affirming picture book will get your little one giggling all the way to nursery … and back again the next day!

From Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning author Rebecca Patterson and the bestselling illustrator of Oscar the Hungry Unicorn and You're Called What?, Nikki Dyson.

Perfect for fans of The Colour Monster Goes to School and Worrysaurus and Tom Percival’s Big Bright Feelings series.

RRP: £6.99

ISBN

978-1-4052-9529-1

Publication Date

30-09-2021

Format

Paperback

Pages

32 pages

Dimensions

245x275mm

Author

Rebecca Patterson, Illustrated by Nikki Dyson

Rebecca Patterson grew up in Bolton but now lives in Cambridge with her husband and teenagers. She is the author and illustrator of picture books and fiction for children, including A Moon Girl Stole My Friend, My Big Shouting Day, The Pirate House and Night Bear, as well as working part time as a Teaching Assistant in a local primary school.Nikki Dyson is the bestselling illustrator of Oscar the Hungry Unicorn, Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Christmas and You're Called What?! Her other books include Dinosaurs Don't Have Bedtimes, Zippo the Super Hippo and Mack and the Missing Cheese. She lives in Northamptonshire.

Product Description

For any child who is anxious about starting nursery, this fun-filled story, brimming with positivity, is the perfect antidote!

It is Monday and Rosa feels very big and very, very grown up. She is going to NURSERY.

She paints a beautiful picture, sings the 'Moo Moo' song without any shouting, waits to play with the cars without grabbing or pushing. All day long, she is an absolute angel. She is the BEST at going to nursery.

But now it's Tuesday. And it's nursery … AGAIN?!

This brilliantly funny and affirming picture book will get your little one giggling all the way to nursery … and back again the next day!

From Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning author Rebecca Patterson and the bestselling illustrator of Oscar the Hungry Unicorn and You're Called What?, Nikki Dyson.

Perfect for fans of The Colour Monster Goes to School and Worrysaurus and Tom Percival’s Big Bright Feelings series.

ISBN

978-1-4052-9529-1

Publication Date

30-09-2021

Format

Paperback

Pages

32 pages

Dimensions

245x275mm

Product Description

For any child who is anxious about starting nursery, this fun-filled story, brimming with positivity, is the perfect antidote!

It is Monday and Rosa feels very big and very, very grown up. She is going to NURSERY.

She paints a beautiful picture, sings the 'Moo Moo' song without any shouting, waits to play with the cars without grabbing or pushing. All day long, she is an absolute angel. She is the BEST at going to nursery.

But now it's Tuesday. And it's nursery … AGAIN?!

This brilliantly funny and affirming picture book will get your little one giggling all the way to nursery … and back again the next day!

From Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning author Rebecca Patterson and the bestselling illustrator of Oscar the Hungry Unicorn and You're Called What?, Nikki Dyson.

Perfect for fans of The Colour Monster Goes to School and Worrysaurus and Tom Percival’s Big Bright Feelings series.

Author

Rebecca Patterson, Illustrated by Nikki Dyson

Rebecca Patterson grew up in Bolton but now lives in Cambridge with her husband and teenagers. She is the author and illustrator of picture books and fiction for children, including A Moon Girl Stole My Friend, My Big Shouting Day, The Pirate House and Night Bear, as well as working part time as a Teaching Assistant in a local primary school.Nikki Dyson is the bestselling illustrator of Oscar the Hungry Unicorn, Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Christmas and You're Called What?! Her other books include Dinosaurs Don't Have Bedtimes, Zippo the Super Hippo and Mack and the Missing Cheese. She lives in Northamptonshire.