Taylor and Rose Secret Agents - Peril in Paris

Paperback

The first in a brand new series by bestselling Sinclair's Mysteries author Katherine Woodfine.

ALL ABOARD THE TRAIN TO PARIS!

It’s 1911, and the young detectives of TAYLOR & ROSE are turning their talents to ESPIONAGE. On a case for the mysterious SECRET SERVICE BUREAU, the daring MISS SOPHIE TAYLOR and MISS LILIAN ROSE must leave London for the boulevards and grand hotels of Paris. But DANGER lurks beneath the bright lights of the city – and INTRIGUE and MURDER lie in store. As aeroplanes soar in the skies overhead, our heroines will need to put all their spy skills to the test to face the PERIL that awaits them …

Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Sophie Cleverly and Siobhan Dowd.

RRP: £6.39 £7.99

ISBN

978-1-4052-8704-3

Publication Date

09-08-2018

Format

Paperback

Pages

320 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Author

Katherine Woodfine, Illustrated by Karl James Mountford

Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children’s literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children's Laureateship and YALC, the UK’s first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman. She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children’s literature. Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.

Product Description

The first in a brand new series by bestselling Sinclair's Mysteries author Katherine Woodfine.

ALL ABOARD THE TRAIN TO PARIS!

It’s 1911, and the young detectives of TAYLOR & ROSE are turning their talents to ESPIONAGE. On a case for the mysterious SECRET SERVICE BUREAU, the daring MISS SOPHIE TAYLOR and MISS LILIAN ROSE must leave London for the boulevards and grand hotels of Paris. But DANGER lurks beneath the bright lights of the city – and INTRIGUE and MURDER lie in store. As aeroplanes soar in the skies overhead, our heroines will need to put all their spy skills to the test to face the PERIL that awaits them …

Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Sophie Cleverly and Siobhan Dowd.

ISBN

978-1-4052-8704-3

Publication Date

09-08-2018

Format

Paperback

Pages

320 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Product Description

The first in a brand new series by bestselling Sinclair's Mysteries author Katherine Woodfine.

ALL ABOARD THE TRAIN TO PARIS!

It’s 1911, and the young detectives of TAYLOR & ROSE are turning their talents to ESPIONAGE. On a case for the mysterious SECRET SERVICE BUREAU, the daring MISS SOPHIE TAYLOR and MISS LILIAN ROSE must leave London for the boulevards and grand hotels of Paris. But DANGER lurks beneath the bright lights of the city – and INTRIGUE and MURDER lie in store. As aeroplanes soar in the skies overhead, our heroines will need to put all their spy skills to the test to face the PERIL that awaits them …

Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Sophie Cleverly and Siobhan Dowd.

Author

Katherine Woodfine, Illustrated by Karl James Mountford

Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children’s literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children's Laureateship and YALC, the UK’s first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman. She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children’s literature. Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.