National Geographic Readers - Thomas Edison: Level 3

Paperback

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children’s book authors across four reading levels.

Learn all about Thomas Edison, one of the most important figures in American history, in this colourful, inviting, and entertaining biography. This carefully levelled reader is written in an easy-to-grasp style to encourage the inventors of tomorrow!

Level 3: Becoming independent
Best suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books.

RRP: £7.00

ISBN

978-0-00-831732-4

Publication Date

03-09-2018

Format

Paperback

Pages

32 pages

Dimensions

152x229mm

Author

Barbara Kramer and National Geographic Kids

The National Geographic Kid is curious about the world around them, empowered in the face of challenges and responsible for others and the natural world. Combining these principles with the international educational heritage of Collins, this partnership is a natural fit for books that are funny, weird, exploratory, educational and loved by children.

Product Description

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children’s book authors across four reading levels.

Learn all about Thomas Edison, one of the most important figures in American history, in this colourful, inviting, and entertaining biography. This carefully levelled reader is written in an easy-to-grasp style to encourage the inventors of tomorrow!

Level 3: Becoming independent
Best suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books.

ISBN

978-0-00-831732-4

Publication Date

03-09-2018

Format

Paperback

Pages

32 pages

Dimensions

152x229mm

Product Description

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children’s book authors across four reading levels.

Learn all about Thomas Edison, one of the most important figures in American history, in this colourful, inviting, and entertaining biography. This carefully levelled reader is written in an easy-to-grasp style to encourage the inventors of tomorrow!

Level 3: Becoming independent
Best suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books.

Author

Barbara Kramer and National Geographic Kids

The National Geographic Kid is curious about the world around them, empowered in the face of challenges and responsible for others and the natural world. Combining these principles with the international educational heritage of Collins, this partnership is a natural fit for books that are funny, weird, exploratory, educational and loved by children.