National Geographic Readers - Rocks and Minerals

Author: Kathleen Weidner Zoehfeld and National Geographic Kids
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 03-09-2018
ISBN: 978-0-00-831730-0
Pages: 32

Regular price RRP £6.20 - In stock Sale

What is an evaluation copy?
Please note evaluation copy products cannot be added to the basket with any other types of products. You will need to complete a separate order for an evaluation request. Click here for more information.
Only one evaluation copy of a title is allowed per order.
Description

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children’s book authors across four reading levels.

From dazzling gemstones to sparkling crystals to molten lava, this brilliantly illustrated book introduces children to the exciting world of rocks and minerals, including both the building blocks and the bling. This level 3 reader, written in easy-to-grasp text, will help cultivate the geologists of tomorrow!

Level 3: Becoming independent
Best suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books.