loading...
We are currently dispatching orders as normal, but delivery times may be affected Find a rep
Free tools and resources for primary and secondary to support mental and physical wellbeing Find out more

Starfell - Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day

Author
Dominique Valente, Illustrated by Sarah Warburton
Format
Paperback

Regular price RRP £7.99 In stock special offer

Description

The first book in the most spellbinding children’s fantasy series of the year, now in paperback, with beautiful black-and-white inside illustrations by Sarah Warburton. Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell and Nevermoor.

Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a...Read more

Publication Date
05-03-2020
ISBN
978-0-00-830840-7
Pages
304

Reviews

”'A wonderful book! Packed with fun, inventive magic, and loveable characters”- Michelle Harrison, author of A Pinch of Magic
”'If you’re looking for smart, charming, imaginative fantasy, look no further than Starfell. It’s one of those books that immediately makes you feel right at home.”- P. G. Bell, author of The Train to Impossible Places
”'I ADORE THIS BOOK!”- Laura Ellen Anderson, author of the Amelia Fang series
”'Such a lovely book - fast-paced, funny and charming. I can’t wait to read the next thing that Dominique writes.”- Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike
”'This is a rip-roaring debut, packed with dragons and trolls, family rivalries and bitter grudges but the lasting message is one of loyalty, hope and the value of being different. With entertaining line drawings by Sarah Warburton, this is a series to watch out for.”- Daily Mail
”'A spellbinding début set in an irresistible magical world.”- Fiona Noble, The Bookseller
”'This is glorious - wonderful. A book for everyone, especially those who don’t believe they have a talent - who aren’t anything special. This is not a book to be ignored.”- Sue Chambers, Waterstones
”'A hugely funny, rip-roaring page-turner with more twists than you can shake a magic broomstick at.”Storgy Kids Magazine
”'Lovely, warm, magical and cosy, like the most comforting cup of hot chocolate. I can't wait to read Book 2!”- Stephanie Burgis, author of The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart
”'Fully-formed, warm and most importantly original . . . This would be a perfect recommendation for children that have already devoured and loved the novels of Cressida Cowell, Laura Ellen Anderson or Fleur Hitchcock. And of course Harry Potter!”- Just Imagine