National Geographic Readers - Bats

Author: Elizabeth Carney and National Geographic Kids
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 02-10-2017
ISBN: 978-0-00-826670-7
Pages: 32

Regular price RRP £6.20 - In stock Sale

What is an evaluation copy?
Please note evaluation copy products cannot be added to the basket with any other types of products. You will need to complete a separate order for an evaluation request. Click here for more information.
Only one evaluation copy of a title is allowed per order.
Description

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children’s book authors across four reading levels.

They live in spooky caves, in forests, even in the dark reaches of ordinary attics and bridges. They flock by the hundreds, and they sleep while hanging upside down! In this beautifully photographed level 3 reader, kids learn about one of the most interesting creatures around – and discover the bat’s unique place in the wild and in the world.

Level 3: Becoming independent
Best suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold banded books.