loading...
We are currently dispatching orders as normal, but delivery times may be affected Find a rep

National Geographic Readers - Turtles and Tortoises : Level 2

Author: Laura Marsh and National Geographic Kids
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 02-10-2017
ISBN: 978-0-00-826666-0
Pages: 32

Regular price RRP £5.60 - In stock special offer

What is an evaluation copy?
Please note evaluation copy products cannot be added to the basket with any other types of products. You will need to complete a separate order for an evaluation request. Click here for more information.
Only one evaluation copy of a title is allowed per order.
Description

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children’s book authors across four reading levels.

Take a dip with turtles in this exciting reader. Packed with beautiful and engaging photos, kids will learn all about these fantastic reptiles. This level 2 reader is carefully levelled for an early independent reading or read-aloud experience, perfect to encourage the scientists and explorers of tomorrow!

Level 2: Becoming fluent
These books are a good match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book. They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise books.

Reviews
  • ”'The National Geographic books have been excellent for stimulating children's interest in the natural world. They provide something different to our regular non-fiction library books because they are pitched at an appropriate level for our children to be able to access independently… I can't recommend them highly enough.”
  • ”'The National Geographic books make a huge difference to the children within our school. Children love the fascinating images, the easy to understand text and how informative these books are about the world around them.”