The Curse in the Candlelight: A Scarlet and Ivy Mystery

Paperback

The fifth unputdownable mystery in the thrilling and bestselling SCARLET AND IVY series, perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE, SINCLAIR’S MYSTERIES and THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL.

There’s a new girl at Rookwood School, and a new mystery to solve.

It’s the start of term for Scarlet and Ivy, and the girls are intrigued by a fascinating new girl, Ebony. She’s as enchanting as she is mysterious, and quickly, most of the younger girls appear to be under her spell.

But rumours swirl like ghosts around Ebony, and not all of them are friendly. And when a prank on All Hallow’s Eve goes horribly wrong, it’s Ebony who gets the blame.

Scarlet and Ivy aren’t so sure. There might be more to Ebony than meets the eye, but surely she’s not dangerous? And if Ebony isn’t behind the prank, then who – or what – is to blame?

Discover the complete SCARLET AND IVY series, with six mesmerising mysteries to dive into.

‘A true page-turning, nail-biting mystery’ Guardian Children’s Reviews on SCARLET AND IVY

RRP: £6.39 £7.99

ISBN

978-0-00-821831-7

Publication Date

28-12-2017

Format

Paperback

Pages

384 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Author

Sophie Cleverly

Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University.Now working as a full-time writer, Sophie lives with her partner in Wiltshire, where she has a house full of books and a garden full of crows. The books largely consist of fantasy and historical novels; many of them for children and young adults. You probably don’t want to know what the crows consist of.The first title in the Scarlet and Ivy series is Sophie’s debut novel, written after Ivy appeared in her head one day and demanded she told the twins’ story.

Product Description

The fifth unputdownable mystery in the thrilling and bestselling SCARLET AND IVY series, perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE, SINCLAIR’S MYSTERIES and THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL.

There’s a new girl at Rookwood School, and a new mystery to solve.

It’s the start of term for Scarlet and Ivy, and the girls are intrigued by a fascinating new girl, Ebony. She’s as enchanting as she is mysterious, and quickly, most of the younger girls appear to be under her spell.

But rumours swirl like ghosts around Ebony, and not all of them are friendly. And when a prank on All Hallow’s Eve goes horribly wrong, it’s Ebony who gets the blame.

Scarlet and Ivy aren’t so sure. There might be more to Ebony than meets the eye, but surely she’s not dangerous? And if Ebony isn’t behind the prank, then who – or what – is to blame?

Discover the complete SCARLET AND IVY series, with six mesmerising mysteries to dive into.

‘A true page-turning, nail-biting mystery’ Guardian Children’s Reviews on SCARLET AND IVY

ISBN

978-0-00-821831-7

Publication Date

28-12-2017

Format

Paperback

Pages

384 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Product Description

The fifth unputdownable mystery in the thrilling and bestselling SCARLET AND IVY series, perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE, SINCLAIR’S MYSTERIES and THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL.

There’s a new girl at Rookwood School, and a new mystery to solve.

It’s the start of term for Scarlet and Ivy, and the girls are intrigued by a fascinating new girl, Ebony. She’s as enchanting as she is mysterious, and quickly, most of the younger girls appear to be under her spell.

But rumours swirl like ghosts around Ebony, and not all of them are friendly. And when a prank on All Hallow’s Eve goes horribly wrong, it’s Ebony who gets the blame.

Scarlet and Ivy aren’t so sure. There might be more to Ebony than meets the eye, but surely she’s not dangerous? And if Ebony isn’t behind the prank, then who – or what – is to blame?

Discover the complete SCARLET AND IVY series, with six mesmerising mysteries to dive into.

‘A true page-turning, nail-biting mystery’ Guardian Children’s Reviews on SCARLET AND IVY

Author

Sophie Cleverly

Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University.Now working as a full-time writer, Sophie lives with her partner in Wiltshire, where she has a house full of books and a garden full of crows. The books largely consist of fantasy and historical novels; many of them for children and young adults. You probably don’t want to know what the crows consist of.The first title in the Scarlet and Ivy series is Sophie’s debut novel, written after Ivy appeared in her head one day and demanded she told the twins’ story.