The Dance in the Dark: A Scarlet and Ivy Mystery

Paperback

The third unputdownable mystery in the thrilling and bestselling SCARLET AND IVY series, perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE, SINCLAIR’S MYSTERIES and THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL.

Is someone out for the ultimate revenge at Rookwood School?

With their evil headmaster, Mr Bartholomew, safely out of the picture and kindly Mrs Knight in charge, life at Rookwood is looking up. There's a ballet recital that Scarlet is desperate to star in, and more clues to uncover about the twins' mother.

But after their beloved ballet teacher Miss Finch suddenly disappears and the mysterious Madame Zelda takes her place, strange things start happening. Poison letters are circulating the school, and 'accidents' are plaguing the students. It seems that the girls are in danger once more…

Discover the complete SCARLET AND IVY series, with six mesmerising mysteries to dive into.

‘A true page-turning, nail-biting mystery’ Guardian Children’s Reviews on SCARLET AND IVY

RRP: £7.99

ISBN

978-0-00-758922-7

Publication Date

02-06-2016

Format

Paperback

Pages

352 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Author

Sophie Cleverly

Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University.Now working as a full-time writer, Sophie lives with her partner in Wiltshire, where she has a house full of books and a garden full of crows. The books largely consist of fantasy and historical novels; many of them for children and young adults. You probably don’t want to know what the crows consist of.The first title in the Scarlet and Ivy series is Sophie’s debut novel, written after Ivy appeared in her head one day and demanded she told the twins’ story.

Product Description

The third unputdownable mystery in the thrilling and bestselling SCARLET AND IVY series, perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE, SINCLAIR’S MYSTERIES and THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL.

Is someone out for the ultimate revenge at Rookwood School?

With their evil headmaster, Mr Bartholomew, safely out of the picture and kindly Mrs Knight in charge, life at Rookwood is looking up. There's a ballet recital that Scarlet is desperate to star in, and more clues to uncover about the twins' mother.

But after their beloved ballet teacher Miss Finch suddenly disappears and the mysterious Madame Zelda takes her place, strange things start happening. Poison letters are circulating the school, and 'accidents' are plaguing the students. It seems that the girls are in danger once more…

Discover the complete SCARLET AND IVY series, with six mesmerising mysteries to dive into.

‘A true page-turning, nail-biting mystery’ Guardian Children’s Reviews on SCARLET AND IVY

ISBN

978-0-00-758922-7

Publication Date

02-06-2016

Format

Paperback

Pages

352 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Product Description

The third unputdownable mystery in the thrilling and bestselling SCARLET AND IVY series, perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE, SINCLAIR’S MYSTERIES and THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL.

Is someone out for the ultimate revenge at Rookwood School?

With their evil headmaster, Mr Bartholomew, safely out of the picture and kindly Mrs Knight in charge, life at Rookwood is looking up. There's a ballet recital that Scarlet is desperate to star in, and more clues to uncover about the twins' mother.

But after their beloved ballet teacher Miss Finch suddenly disappears and the mysterious Madame Zelda takes her place, strange things start happening. Poison letters are circulating the school, and 'accidents' are plaguing the students. It seems that the girls are in danger once more…

Discover the complete SCARLET AND IVY series, with six mesmerising mysteries to dive into.

‘A true page-turning, nail-biting mystery’ Guardian Children’s Reviews on SCARLET AND IVY

Author

Sophie Cleverly

Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University.Now working as a full-time writer, Sophie lives with her partner in Wiltshire, where she has a house full of books and a garden full of crows. The books largely consist of fantasy and historical novels; many of them for children and young adults. You probably don’t want to know what the crows consist of.The first title in the Scarlet and Ivy series is Sophie’s debut novel, written after Ivy appeared in her head one day and demanded she told the twins’ story.