Temporarily Out of Stock

The Whispers in the Walls: A Scarlet and Ivy Mystery

Paperback

The second unputdownable mystery in the thrilling and bestselling SCARLET AND IVY series, perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE, SINCLAIR’S MYSTERIES and THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL.

Scarlet and Ivy have been reunited at last. But the danger at Rookwood School is far from over…

Headmaster Mr Bartholomew is back, threatening epic punishments should any of the pupils step out of line. When possessions and food start going missing, and the finger is pointed firmly at troublemaking Scarlet, she and Ivy know they must uncover the truth to clear her name.

The twins’ investigations through the school in the dead of night reveal a secret hidden deep within the walls, a terrible crime committed many years past, and a very real threat to their present…

Discover the complete SCARLET AND IVY series, with six mesmerising mysteries to dive into.

‘A true page-turning, nail-biting mystery’ Guardian Children’s Reviews on SCARLET AND IVY

RRP: £6.39 £7.99 Out of stock

ISBN

978-0-00-758920-3

Publication Date

05-05-2016

Format

Paperback

Pages

288 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Author

Sophie Cleverly

Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University.Now working as a full-time writer, Sophie lives with her partner in Wiltshire, where she has a house full of books and a garden full of crows. The books largely consist of fantasy and historical novels; many of them for children and young adults. You probably don’t want to know what the crows consist of.The first title in the Scarlet and Ivy series is Sophie’s debut novel, written after Ivy appeared in her head one day and demanded she told the twins’ story.

Product Description

The second unputdownable mystery in the thrilling and bestselling SCARLET AND IVY series, perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE, SINCLAIR’S MYSTERIES and THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL.

Scarlet and Ivy have been reunited at last. But the danger at Rookwood School is far from over…

Headmaster Mr Bartholomew is back, threatening epic punishments should any of the pupils step out of line. When possessions and food start going missing, and the finger is pointed firmly at troublemaking Scarlet, she and Ivy know they must uncover the truth to clear her name.

The twins’ investigations through the school in the dead of night reveal a secret hidden deep within the walls, a terrible crime committed many years past, and a very real threat to their present…

Discover the complete SCARLET AND IVY series, with six mesmerising mysteries to dive into.

‘A true page-turning, nail-biting mystery’ Guardian Children’s Reviews on SCARLET AND IVY

ISBN

978-0-00-758920-3

Publication Date

05-05-2016

Format

Paperback

Pages

288 pages

Dimensions

129x198mm

Product Description

The second unputdownable mystery in the thrilling and bestselling SCARLET AND IVY series, perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE, SINCLAIR’S MYSTERIES and THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL.

Scarlet and Ivy have been reunited at last. But the danger at Rookwood School is far from over…

Headmaster Mr Bartholomew is back, threatening epic punishments should any of the pupils step out of line. When possessions and food start going missing, and the finger is pointed firmly at troublemaking Scarlet, she and Ivy know they must uncover the truth to clear her name.

The twins’ investigations through the school in the dead of night reveal a secret hidden deep within the walls, a terrible crime committed many years past, and a very real threat to their present…

Discover the complete SCARLET AND IVY series, with six mesmerising mysteries to dive into.

‘A true page-turning, nail-biting mystery’ Guardian Children’s Reviews on SCARLET AND IVY

Author

Sophie Cleverly

Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University.Now working as a full-time writer, Sophie lives with her partner in Wiltshire, where she has a house full of books and a garden full of crows. The books largely consist of fantasy and historical novels; many of them for children and young adults. You probably don’t want to know what the crows consist of.The first title in the Scarlet and Ivy series is Sophie’s debut novel, written after Ivy appeared in her head one day and demanded she told the twins’ story.