National Geographic Readers - Polar Bears: Level 2

Paperback

National Geographic Primary Readers pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with engaging text by skilled authors to help your child learn to read. Developed by education experts, this series of books for beginner readers is spread across four levels: Early Reader, Becoming Fluent, Becoming Independent and Independent Reader.

With their beautiful white fur and powerful presence, polar bears rule the Arctic. In this National Geographic Kids Level 2 Reader, children will learn how these majestic giants care for their adorable cubs and why they’re threatened by global warming. Beautiful photos, fascinating facts and carefully levelled text make this book perfect for reading aloud as children become more fluent in their reading.

Level 2: Becoming Fluent books are a great match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book. They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise book bands for guided reading. For another National Geographic Level 2 Reader, try Seed to Plant (9780008266608).

RRP: £6.50

ISBN

978-0-00-826659-2

Publication Date

02-10-2017

Format

Paperback

Pages

32 pages

Dimensions

152x229mm

Author

Laura Marsh and National Geographic Kids

Product Description

National Geographic Primary Readers pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with engaging text by skilled authors to help your child learn to read. Developed by education experts, this series of books for beginner readers is spread across four levels: Early Reader, Becoming Fluent, Becoming Independent and Independent Reader.

With their beautiful white fur and powerful presence, polar bears rule the Arctic. In this National Geographic Kids Level 2 Reader, children will learn how these majestic giants care for their adorable cubs and why they’re threatened by global warming. Beautiful photos, fascinating facts and carefully levelled text make this book perfect for reading aloud as children become more fluent in their reading.

Level 2: Becoming Fluent books are a great match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book. They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise book bands for guided reading. For another National Geographic Level 2 Reader, try Seed to Plant (9780008266608).

ISBN

978-0-00-826659-2

Publication Date

02-10-2017

Format

Paperback

Pages

32 pages

Dimensions

152x229mm

Product Description

National Geographic Primary Readers pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with engaging text by skilled authors to help your child learn to read. Developed by education experts, this series of books for beginner readers is spread across four levels: Early Reader, Becoming Fluent, Becoming Independent and Independent Reader.

With their beautiful white fur and powerful presence, polar bears rule the Arctic. In this National Geographic Kids Level 2 Reader, children will learn how these majestic giants care for their adorable cubs and why they’re threatened by global warming. Beautiful photos, fascinating facts and carefully levelled text make this book perfect for reading aloud as children become more fluent in their reading.

Level 2: Becoming Fluent books are a great match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book. They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise book bands for guided reading. For another National Geographic Level 2 Reader, try Seed to Plant (9780008266608).

Author

Laura Marsh and National Geographic Kids