loading...
We are currently dispatching orders as normal, but delivery times may be affected Find a rep

National Geographic Readers - Storms : Level 2

Author: Miriam Busch Goin and National Geographic Kids
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 02-10-2017
ISBN: 978-0-00-826662-2
Pages: 32

Regular price RRP £5.60 - In stock special offer

What is an evaluation copy?
Please note evaluation copy products cannot be added to the basket with any other types of products. You will need to complete a separate order for an evaluation request. Click here for more information.
Only one evaluation copy of a title is allowed per order.
Description

National Geographic Primary Readers pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with engaging text by skilled authors to help your child learn to read. Developed by education experts, this series of books for beginner readers is spread across four levels: Early Reader, Becoming Fluent, Becoming Independent and Independent Reader.

Storms can be scary – but after learning more about them, they’re not so scary after all! Why does the wind howl? Why does it rain for days? How do rivers overflow? From thunder and lightning to monsoons, hurricanes and tornadoes, the fascinating facts and brilliant photos in this carefully levelled National Geographic Reader will blow kids away!

Level 2: Becoming Fluent books are a great match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book. They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise book bands for guided reading. For another National Geographic Level 2 Reader, try Wild Cats (9780008266585).

Reviews
  • ”'The National Geographic books have been excellent for stimulating children's interest in the natural world. They provide something different to our regular non-fiction library books because they are pitched at an appropriate level for our children to be able to access independently… I can't recommend them highly enough.”
  • ”'The National Geographic books make a huge difference to the children within our school. Children love the fascinating images, the easy to understand text and how informative these books are about the world around them.”