The Threes - Three Rocking Crocs

Author: Helen MacGregor and Kaye Umansky
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 30-08-2006
ISBN: 978-0-7136-7756-0
Pages: 80

Regular price RRP £12.99 - In stock Sale

What is an evaluation copy?
Please note evaluation copy products cannot be added to the basket with any other types of products. You will need to complete a separate order for an evaluation request. Click here for more information.
Only one evaluation copy of a title is allowed per order.

Three Rocking Crocs is a glorious and instantly accessible collectionof traditional stories, retold with musical developments. They makeexcellent classroom projects and can lead to engaging assemblyperformances.

The glorious and instantly accessible Threes series - Three Tapping Teddies, Three Singing Pigs, Three Rapping Rats - rocks into action again with this fine new collection of traditional stories, retold with musical developments for classroom or assembly. Aimed at children at the top end of primary, the stories are well suited to the age level, and the musical developments are challenging, while never forgetting that they are for generalist teachers to deliver.

The eight stories, which range from the hilarious to the downright scary, include Beauty and the Beast, The Frog Prince, Theseus and the Minotaur, Dick Whittington and Baba Yaga. They make excellent classroom projects and can lead to engaging performances. Excellent alternative material for users of Music Express Years 5 and 6.

Whiteboard/Photocopiable pdfs are available to download free at