Collins Big Cat Sets - Emerald Band Set

Author: Prepared for publication by Collins Big Cat
Format: Other Format
Publication Date: 02-07-2018
ISBN: 978-0-00-831356-2

Regular price RRP £184.00 - In stock Sale


Collins Big Cat is a guided reading series for ages 4–11. Top children’s authors and illustrators have created fiction and non-fiction books that your children will love to read, banded to help you choose the right book for every child. Practical ideas for guided reading are included at the back of each book.

The Emerald Band Set is aimed at Key Stage 2 pupils in years 3-4 and contains the following 36 books:

Fiction:Brother Aelred’s FeetCaliban’s CaveFull Moon Night in Silk Cotton Tree Village: A Collection of Caribbean Folk TalesGreat ExpectationsIn the Rue Bel TesoroMatti’s MiraclePandora’s BoxPinocchioPirate!Tales of Two DragonsThe Games Player of ZobThe Hairy Flip-Flops and other Fulani Folk TalesThe Journey of OdysseusThe Legend of BlackbeardThe Stubborn PrinceThe TinderboxTreasure BoxTwo Animal Tales from Africa

Non-fiction:A Year in Barrowswold ForestBoudicaChanging LandCode Making, Code BreakingDiscovering Tutankhamun’s TombEverest Ice ClimbersMapping AustraliaMy Olympic StoryOlaudah Equiano: From Slavery to FreedomOn SafariSister Queens: The Lives and Reigns of Mary and ElizabethSuper StarsThe Masai: Tribe Of WarriorsTop Ten Great BritonsVolcanoesWhat Are You Looking At?Wonderful WildernessYour Brain