Collins Big Cat Sets - Emerald Band Set

Author: Prepared for publication by Collins Big Cat
Format: Other Format
Publication Date: 10-01-2017
ISBN: 978-0-00-823661-8

Regular price RRP £167.00 - Out of stock Sale


Collins Big Cat is a guided reading series for ages 4–11. Top children’s authors and illustrators have created fiction and non-fiction books that your children will love to read, banded to help you choose the right book for every child. Practical ideas for guided reading are included at the back of each book.

The Emerald Band Set is aimed at Key Stage 2 pupils in years 3-4 and contains the following 36 books:

Fiction:Brother Aelred’s FeetCaliban’s CaveIn the Rue Bel TesoroMatti’s MiraclePirate!The Games Player of ZobGreat ExpectationsTreasure BoxMaui Tames the SunThe Princess and the PeaArchie the Big Good WolfKaleidoscopeThe Hairy Flip-Flops and other Fulani Folk TalesTwo Dragon TalesPinocchioTinderboxFull Moon Night in Silk Cotton Tree Village: A Collection of Caribbean Folk TalesThe Legend of BlackbeardThe Journey of OdysseusTwo Animal Tales from AfricaThe Stubborn PrincePandora’s Box

Non-Fiction:What are you Looking At?My Olympic StoryCode Making, Code BreakingOn SafariThe Masai: Tribe of WarriorsOlaudah Equiano: From Slavery to FreedomDiscovering Tutankhamun’s TombYour BrainSister Queen’s: The Lives and Reigns of Mary and ElizabethVolcanoesMapping AustraliaBoudicaChanging LandSuper Stars