Collins Big Cat Reading Lions - Level 3: Supported Reading at Home

Author: Prepared for publication by Collins Big Cat
Format: Other Format
Publication Date: 27-05-2015
ISBN: 978-0-00-812587-5

Regular price RRP £24.00 - Out of stock Sale


Level 3: Supported Reading at Home

6 books – 3 fiction and 3 non-fiction in a slip case that will help your child learn to read with adult support, longer, less illustrated texts, with paragraphs, literary language and distinctive characterisation.

Big Cat Reading Lions help you to support your child’s reading development at home. Each book in the series has been created by leading children’s authors and illustrators, and carefully levelled by educational experts, meaning you can enjoy reading with your child at every stage in their reading journey.

The set contains 6 books:What’s that Building? by Richard PlattUnusual Traditions by John McIlwainHow to be a Knight by Scoular AndersonChewy Hughie by Jane ClarkeTwinkle, Twinkle Firefly by John Agard & Grace NicholsMountain Mona by Vivian French

• The Reading Lions series contains 6 clear levels from First Reading to Independent Reading, allowing you to select the right books for your child• Works alongside any reading scheme used by your child’s school• Each book features talking points to extend your child’s understanding of the book• High quality fiction and non-fiction texts