We are currently dispatching orders as normal, but delivery times may be affected Find a rep
Free tools and resources for primary and secondary to support mental and physical wellbeing Find out more

Collins Big Cat Reading Lions - Level 1: First Reading at Home

Author: Prepared for publication by Collins Big Cat
Format: Other Format
Publication Date: 27-05-2015
ISBN: 978-0-00-812585-1

Regular price RRP £24.00 - Out of stock special offer


Phonics Level 1: First Reading at Home

6 books – 3 fiction and 3 non-fiction in a slip case that will help your child learn to decode simple, short sentences and practice limited, specific phonemes, with very few tricky words.

Big Cat Reading Lions help you to support your child’s reading development at home. Each book in the series has been created by leading children’s authors and illustrators, and carefully levelled by educational experts, meaning you can enjoy reading with your child at every stage in their reading journey.

The set contains 6 books:
Got It by Charlotte Guillain
Pet Cat, Big Cat by Alison Hawes
Pond Food by John Townsend
Sam and the Nut by Sheryl Webster
Ant and Snail by Paul Shipton
We Are Not Fond of Rat Emma Chichester Clark

• The Reading Lions series contains 6 clear levels from First Reading to Independent Reading, allowing you to select the right books for your child
• First Reading contains 6 phonic readers supporting how children learn to read at school
• Works alongside any reading scheme used by your child’s school
• Each book features talking points to extend your child’s understanding of the book
• High quality fiction and non-fiction texts