loading...
Sign up to our newsletter We are currently dispatching orders as normal, but delivery times may be affected Find a rep
Free resources to help with learning at home Find out more

National Geographic Readers - National Geographic Readers KS1 Set

Author:
Format: Other Format
Publication Date: 15-01-2020
ISBN: 978-0-00-798120-5

Regular price RRP £304.00 - In stock special offer

Description

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children’s book authors across six reading levels.

This Set contains 64 readers across 4 levels:

Level 1: Early reader
These books contain simple sentences and are just right for kids who can decode with ease and are beginning to read fluently. They are ideal for readers of Yellow and Blue banded books.

Level 2: Becoming fluent
These books are a good match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book. They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise books.

Level 3: Becoming independent
Best suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books.

Level 4: Independent reader
Perfect for kids who are reading on their own with ease and are ready for more challenging vocabulary with varied sentence structures. They are ideal for readers of White and Lime books.