We are currently dispatching orders as normal, but delivery times may be affected Find a rep
Free resources to help with learning at home Find out more

Lake District Adventure Atlas

Author: A–Z maps
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 07-08-2019
ISBN: 978-1-78257-320-3
Pages: 88

Regular price RRP £9.95 - In stock special offer


The A-Z Adventure Series of maps combines the best of OS and A-Z, creating the perfect companion for walkers, off-road cyclists, horse riders and anyone wishing to explore the great outdoors.

The Lake District is a National Park and a Unesco World Heritage Site in northwest England. It is a region rich in natural beauty with breathtaking views of striking lakes and stunning mountains, including England's deepest lake (Wastwater) and highest mountain (Scafell Pike). It is no surprise that walkers are drawn here to experience the many and varied routes available, from low-level walking to long hikes into the mountains, as well as the many other activities and attractions.

This A-Z Adventure Atlas of the Lake District features 76 pages of continuous Ordnance Survey 1:25 000 mapping covering the popular core area of the National Park with all the notable lakes and celebrated Lakeland fells in a single publication. Unlike original OS sheets, there is a comprehensive index to towns, villages, hamlets and locations, natural features, nature reserves, car parks and youth hostels. Each index entry has a page reference and a six figure National Grid Reference. With a book size of 240mm x 134mm, it is the same size as the standard folded OS map.

Also included is safety and security advice when walking and a selection of QR codes to access useful websites with your smartphone.

Other National Parks available within the A-Z Adventure series include: The Broads, Brecon Beacons, Dartmoor, Exmoor, New Forest, North York Moors, Peak District and Snowdonia.