loading...
We are currently dispatching orders as normal, but delivery times may be affected Find a rep

National Geographic Readers - Alligators and Crocodiles : Level 3

Author: Laura Marsh and National Geographic Kids
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 02-10-2017
ISBN: 978-0-00-826668-4
Pages: 32

Regular price RRP £6.20 - In stock special offer

What is an evaluation copy?
Please note evaluation copy products cannot be added to the basket with any other types of products. You will need to complete a separate order for an evaluation request. Click here for more information.
Only one evaluation copy of a title is allowed per order.
Description

National Geographic Primary Readers pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with engaging text by skilled authors to help your child learn to read. Developed by education experts, this series of books for beginner readers is spread across four levels: Early Reader, Becoming Fluent, Becoming Independent and Independent Reader.

A pair of eyes lurks just above the water's surface – is it a crocodile or an alligator? Packed with beautiful and engaging photos, kids will learn all about these two reptiles, and find out what makes them different. This National Geographic Kids Level 3 Reader provides both accessible and gripping text to captivate the scientists and explorers of tomorrow!

Level 3: Becoming Independent books are best suited for kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold book bands for guided reading. For another National Geographic Level 3 Reader, try Manatees (9780008266691).

Reviews
  • ”'The National Geographic books have been excellent for stimulating children's interest in the natural world. They provide something different to our regular non-fiction library books because they are pitched at an appropriate level for our children to be able to access independently… I can't recommend them highly enough.”
  • ”'The National Geographic books make a huge difference to the children within our school. Children love the fascinating images, the easy to understand text and how informative these books are about the world around them.”