loading...
We are currently dispatching orders as normal, but delivery times may be affected Find a rep
Collins at Home - free resources to support your child’s learning at home Find out more

National Geographic Readers - Slither, Snake! : Level 1

Author: Shelby Alinsky and National Geographic Kids
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 02-10-2017
ISBN: 978-0-00-826656-1
Pages: 24

Regular price RRP £4.90 - In stock special offer

What is an evaluation copy?
Please note evaluation copy products cannot be added to the basket with any other types of products. You will need to complete a separate order for an evaluation request. Click here for more information.
Only one evaluation copy of a title is allowed per order.
Description

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children’s book authors across four reading levels.

Meet different kinds of snakes! Find out where they live and what they do. Told in simple yet lively text, Slither, Snake! will enchant kids who are just beginning their reading journey.

Level 1: Early reader
These books contain simple sentences and are just right for kids who can decode with ease and are beginning to read fluently. They are ideal for readers of Yellow and Blue banded books.

Reviews
  • ”'The National Geographic books have been excellent for stimulating children's interest in the natural world. They provide something different to our regular non-fiction library books because they are pitched at an appropriate level for our children to be able to access independently… I can't recommend them highly enough.”
  • ”'The National Geographic books make a huge difference to the children within our school. Children love the fascinating images, the easy to understand text and how informative these books are about the world around them.”