We are currently dispatching orders as normal, but delivery times may be affected Find a rep
Free tools and resources for primary and secondary to support mental and physical wellbeing Find out more

Health and Social Care Awards - Health and Social Care: Level 3 Dementia Care Award and Certificate

Author: Mark Walsh, Ann Mitchell, Elaine Millar and John Rowe
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 15-05-2012
ISBN: 978-0-00-746872-0
Pages: 224

Regular price RRP £21.99 - In stock special offer

What is an evaluation copy?
Please note evaluation copy products cannot be added to the basket with any other types of products. You will need to complete a separate order for an evaluation request. Click here for more information.
Only one evaluation copy of a title is allowed per order.

Clear, step-by-step guidance on how to attain the Health and Social Care Level 3 Dementia Care Award and Certificate with an assessment-focussed approach.

Written by a team with decades of practical experience of working in the sector, the Collins Health and Social Care Level 2 Dementia Care Award and Certificate sets out the core units by chapter in clear, easily navigable spreads – each of which is closely focused on what candidates need to know and do to pass the qualification.

Content is delivered with step-by-step guidance for the candidate with ready-to-use assessment tasks for both knowledge and work-based evidence. These are broken down into what is required for candidates to pass: what they need to know (knowledge) and what they need to do (competence). These are linked directly to getting students the number of credits they need.

There are also a number of engaging case studies to ensure that the books are rooted in real experiences of working in the health and social care sector, linking the theory to good practice.

Chapters and Units covered

1.Dementia – understanding and caring for the individual (Units 1 and 4)
2.Equality and inclusion (Units 5 and 7)
3.Communication and interaction (Units 3 and 6)
4.Medication in dementia care (Units 2 and 9)
5.Nutrition and dementia (Unit 8)